8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 19, 2007 8:26 AM by Greg Dove

FLV Playback - Player 8

o0ospaceboyo0o
      Hello everyone, Thank you for reading this. I have come across a huge project that includes action script and an XML file which I have no knowledge of. I want to learn and hopefully this will help a lot of others who might have the same questions as well. So that I don't have to write the whole thing over again which is a lot I will include a link to where the thread originates from. Please, anybody who reads this, read the forum and maybe you can assist me in this painful journey. Thank you again.

original thread - kirupa.com
        • 1. Re: FLV Playback - Player 8
          Greg Dove Level 4
          If you have a specific question I'm happy to try to answer it.
          I've done similar things to that with FLVPlayback and XML 'content definitions' and I found that its much easier to use XPathAPI for reading all the nodes to start with for example.
          • 2. Re: FLV Playback - Player 8
            o0ospaceboyo0o Level 1
            GWD, my deepest gratitude for replying. So you think using XPathAPI for reading all the nodes would be easier? If you followed the original thread; we got to a point where karalee wrote a code for me to plug in to flash so that we could load up the XML file which is also available on the thread. Could you possibly take a look at the code which she wrote and tell me what you think? Could I possible get this to function with that code or should I start fresh using XPathAPI. If you notice I'm a mere beginner with absolutly no development background so all the help I can get is greatly appreciated. Thank you for you time and effort.
            • 3. FLV Playback - Player 8
              Greg Dove Level 4
              Sorry - it was a long thread and I didn't read all of it...but to answer your question about XPathAPI: