8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 19, 2011 2:09 PM by Steve Grisetti

Clips won't play Auto-Analyzer Wont Run in Organizer -- Do run in Premier Elements

Eric in NJ

Hi,

I'm new to Premier  Elements 9 (or any versions).  I'm currently trying to work through the  Classroom in A Book.  One thing I think I've noticed that doesn't seem  right and am curious if anyone can provide any help:

1. I  cannot preview movie clips from the Organizer.  When I preview clips in  Premier they preview fine.  But from Organizer I can double click, hit  play and nothing happens.
      2. I cannot AutoAnalyze movie clips from  the Organizer.  When I right-click on movie clips in Organizer and  select auto analyze, not thing happens.  Even after 15 minutes on a 5  second clip it stays on 0% done.  From inside Premier Elements it  analyzes fine.

I'm running Windows XP on an older Dell Vostro 1500.  It's a Intel Core 2 Duo T5470 @ 1.60GHz, 3.75 GB of Ram.

Thanks for any ideas for this overwhelmed rookie!

Eric in Northern New Jersey

• 1. Re: Clips won't play Auto-Analyzer Wont Run in Organizer -- Do run in Premier Elements
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

What type of camcorder is your video coming from?

Have you got the latest version of Quicktime from Apple.com?

• 2. Re: Clips won't play Auto-Analyzer Wont Run in Organizer -- Do run in Premier Elements
            Eric in NJ Level 1

Hi, I'm pretty sure I have the latest Quicktime.  Help about Apple Quicktime shows I have version 7.6.9.  When I hit auto update it is updating but I think that's only because it groups the update w/ iTunes which I usually try to avoid updating. (I'm updating now anyhow and will test before posting again).

I have a Sony HDR-CX110 camcorder that is AVCHD.