4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 26, 2011 1:34 PM by Ned Murphy

basic slideshow

jay fresno Level 2

I have Flash CS5 and want to create a basic slideshow with multiple images.

Does anyone know where I might find a detailed explanation how to create a slideshow (must be detailed because I'm new to Flash)?

• 1. Re: basic slideshow
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

you can use google to search for:  flash <your actionscript version> slideshow tutorial

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: basic slideshow
            Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Search Google using terms that match your intentions.  "Flash basic slideshow tutorial" might be a good start.  That may find you something involving primarily a timeline-based version of a sldieshow.  If you think you might like to create one that has a bit more dynamic capabilities, then you'd want to search for spmething with reference to an actionscript version.... maybe something like "AS3 slideshow tutorial"

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: basic slideshow
              jay fresno Level 2

Yes, of course, searching for a tutorial is the first thing I did before posting. I tried following a couple of them, but they were not detailed enough, not enough pictures showing what to do, so I got lost at one point or another. After that, I was able to put together a simple slideshow by combining techniques from the different tutorials. But then I got stuck again when I wanted to add navigation buttons. So I was hoping there would be a simple easy to follow tutorial for noobs with the instructions all in one tutorial.

• 4. Re: basic slideshow
                Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP