30 Replies Latest reply on Jan 25, 2015 12:10 AM by wilsen

Flash CS5 extensions for android unavailable from adobe?? anyone know solution

helenthegreat_2011

Hello, I'm totally new to developing apps for android and am just getting started in flash CS5. According to most tutorials that I can find on the web I need to install an extension from adobe.

see this tutorial

Creative Sweet TV - Publish to Android 2.2 from Adobe Flash CS5 | Adobe TV

However, when I go to adobe's site they say that the extension isn't available anymore and will be integrated with their new version of Flash!!!!

Adobe Flash Professional CS5 Extension for Adobe AIR 2.5 - Adobe Labs

I just bought a new Mac to run CS5 and can't believe that now it looks like I'll have to upgrade my software, at more expense, in order to do something that was possible only a short time ago!!

Does anyone have any information on this problem?

• 1. Re: Flash CS5 extensions for android unavailable from adobe?? anyone know solution
          darkbearinteractive

Im looking for the same thing. I do have the extension installed on my laptop but I dont know how to export it. If I knew how to export it, i could give you my version.

• 2. Re: Flash CS5 extensions for android unavailable from adobe?? anyone know solution
            Noob911

I'm in the same boat. It seems ridiculous that you can't publish .apk files from Flash CS5 if you weren't part of the prerelease beta. Adobe is just leaving us out in the cold until they release the next version and make us pay for it. I can't even find a straight forward workaround for converting AIR files to .apk either. The extension made it look so easy, and now without it, it's nearly impossible for the average designer that isn't a code master to create Android content.

• 3. Re: Flash CS5 extensions for android unavailable from adobe?? anyone know solution
              ChrisH Level 1

Hi All,