9 Replies Latest reply: May 5, 2011 7:03 AM by adamss14 RSS

Spawn page, PDF template in Adobe X

adamss14 Community Member

Hi all, I am working on a PDF form where the user needs to be able to add more pages if they still have info to enter.  After researching this a bit, it seems the best way to go is to define the page as a PDF template, then copy that template to a new page when the user presses a button (using javascript). I am not a programmer at all, but I found this forum post: http://acrobatusers.com/forum/javascript/duplicate-current-page-5-times

That gave me some code to work with, but the code doesn't work for me, even with the corrections and taking out the comments.  Any advice on how I can do this?? Thanks to anyone who responds.  Here is the code I am currently working with:

function CopyPage(nPageNum, nTimes) {

// create template from pagevar

t = this.createTemplate({cName:"myTemplate", nPage: nPageNum });

// hide

templatet.hidden = true;

// spawn nTimes pages from templatevar

t = this.templates;

var T = t[0];

// get first templage

for (var i =0; i < nTimes; i++)  {

T.spawn({nPage: this.numPages, bRename: false, bOverlay: false });

}

// remove the template

this.removeTemplate({cName: 'myTemplate'});

return;

} // end CopyPage function 

// code to call CopyPage functionCopyPage(5, 1);

• 1. Re: Spawn page, PDF template in Adobe X
          try67 ACP/MVPs

Where are yo running this code from, and what happens exactly? Are there any

error message in the console?

• 2. Re: Spawn page, PDF template in Adobe X

Hi, thanks for responding.