3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 27, 2011 1:50 AM by k3dj

design advice - constant media player

k3dj Level 1

There's a media player design element which I wish to produce and for ease of explanation, it's being done at www.intecdigital.com

The mp3/music player element remains constant throughtout the site and the playback is not interrupted by page/state changes

I am new to CS5 Web Premium and I am not sure if this can be done in Flash - Flash Catalyst or both.

Any advice ?

• 1. Re: design advice - constant media player
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

That is the nature of a Flash design.  You aren't changing pages/files, just presentations within the same file, so leaving the MP3 presentation always present is a simple matter of making it so.

I know nothing of Flash Catalyst except that it is advertised as not involving writing code, so if it has the option to insert players without writing code =it might work.  Flash Professional is definitely an option for creating a Flash site... when all else fails, Flash Professional is the mother of all derivatives.

• 2. Re: design advice - constant media player
            munkeymike Level 2

This only works if your whole site is Flash. If not then you have to be trickier in your html coding.

• 3. Re: design advice - constant media player
              k3dj Level 1

I am producing and providing 3 site options. One is mere text and another is just HTML with STATIC IMAGES and no animation or funky flash stuff.

The third is purely being worked in Flash Pro and Flash Catalyst. Hence, I hope to cover all bases to keep users happy.

I am just finding my feet with Flash so I am having to tread carefully and slow which is why I am asking for advice.