12 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2011 9:53 AM by John Ratard

Remove Spider Web

John Ratard Level 1

I have an AVI file converted from 8mm film showing an aircraft landing on a runway and offloading passengers.  There is a spider web visible on the top left corner of the frame.  So far, I have not been able to determine the most convenient way to replace the spider web with the background.  The problems I face are as follows:

- the background is visible through the thin, lacey web

- the web is fixed while the background moves

- initially, the web sits on a moving background of sky and tops of a heavily treed area

- when offloading passengers, the web sits on parts of the fixed aircraft

It may be possible to replace the top corner of the frame with the top corner of following frames.  However, the moving background is not fixed vertically.

As I am new to rotoscoping and replacing forground images with backgrounds when editing video, how should I proceed without wasting time on frame by frame editing, training and looking in the wrong direction?

• 1. Re: Remove Spider Web
          diego6px Level 1

Can you send your project for open?

thanks.

Cristian

Motion Graphics Argentina

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Remove Spider Web
            Dave LaRonde Level 6

You could give multiple instances of CC Simple Wire Removal a shot.  I don't hold out a lot of hope for it, though.

• 3. Re: Remove Spider Web
              John Ratard Level 1

Hi Cristian,

I have separated the clip needing removal of the spider web from the

project.  However, the clip is still 306MB in size.  This is too large for

my isp's limit when sending attachments with emails.

How can I send a clip of this size to you?

Regards,

John

• 4. Re: Remove Spider Web
                diego6px Level 1

you can try rapidshare.com , megaupload.com, they are sites for uploading and share big files!

Cristian

Bijouterie por Mayor

1 person found this helpful