14 Replies Latest reply on May 2, 2011 12:49 PM by adninjastrator

Interactive Video Content

RobstaHendricks

Hey Guys,

1st post here, as not finding the exact answer I need from google/forum searching.

Basically, What I want to do is after playing/streaming (all online content) one HD video, preload two others, and after a choice is made, unload the undesired choice.

The choice will be made via a pair of overlay button or an animated choice.

The problem is that I am new to Action Script/After Effects/Streaming in general. Rest assured though, I have a background in programming, so will likely understand the steps in the Action script.

The key is that the 2nd tier videos are preloaded in order to be played seamlessly against the first, and obviously want to free up the memory used from the unwanted choice.

I will be leading into other videos further along, but think that an example of how to achieve this should suffice in latter development.

Any tips on where to start would be great...

All the best,

Robsta

P.S. Have put this in the Flash & After Effects forums, as unsure as to which the question relates. Apologies in advance for the incorrect one, please let me know where appropriate to place. It may also be found that I'm in the wrong section of the Flash forums, so please let me know here also, as I'm new to Flash and don't know all the components.

• 1. Re: Interactive Video Content
          adninjastrator Level 4

I'm sure there is a number of ways to do this...

Here are my thoughts.

Is this intended for over the Internet delivery or a stand alone application?

the reason I ask is because of your "preload" comment.

Completely downloading 3 HD videos could easily take many minutes to accomplish. And really there is no need to do so.