6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2011 8:05 AM by Jim_Simon

audio already good, but possible improvements

Firstodd-khoqYR

Just to get it out there,

I want to see real time waveform (changes realtime as you tweak volume, gain, rubberbands, etc) in future versions.

Many might lean that it's a performance hit.. so keep it optional.. but this would make my editing/workflow waaay faster.  No more guess, check by playing back, oops it peaks, adjust it a little.  This is one the the only features about the new FC that make me want to check it out and would possibly be a decision breaker for me since I'm a very audio driven editor.

other tweaks:

"Locking" the keyframes from moving vertically while dragging them horizontally by holding shift needs fixed; right now it often adjusts vertically slightly before popping into the "mode" of horizontal lock.  Locking vertically works perfect, not sure why/how they got going the other direction wrong.  Additionally you can only modifer drag (ctr and shift for slower and faster) keyframes vertically, not horizontally.

Need to be able to lasso + other more efficient methods of selecting multiple keyframes very soon.