0 Replies Latest reply on Apr 30, 2011 8:46 AM by BIGAACE

Opinions On Several Feature Requests

BIGAACE Level 1

Hello,

For starters this is not a problem I can't solve in Premiere but more so a request of your opinions on Feature Requests that I've recently submitted. Just so you know, I'm new to the Adobe forums but I'm not so new to Premiere Pro. I've used Premiere since 1.5 and have been fortunate to use every version up to CS5. We, at the shop, always talk about how Premiere could be a bit better and so after 6 years of talking I've finally submitted a few Feature Requests for Adobe Premiere Pro CS5 and CS5.5. Below are the requests submitted one by one:

https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/mmform/index.cfm?name=wishform

Feature Request: Premiere Pro CS5, CS5.5

------------------------------------------------------------------

*******Enhancement / FMR*********

Brief title for your desired feature:

Source Panel Keyboard Zoom

How would you like the feature to work?

In the Keyboard Customization menu, add keyboard zoom options for the Source Panel.  Also have an option for vertical and horizontal zoom for audio.

Why is this feature important to you?

Often times I use the Source monitor before inserting clips of video or audio into the timeline. The current method of pinpointing an area in the Source monitor is by using the horizontal bar, which can be a little jarring. I always use the shortcut key (-) to zoom out and (=) to zoom in when using the timeline and program monitor. This may seem like a minor feature request but is key component to speed up my work flow and make my production time more efficient.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Set Clip Markers Button