7 Replies Latest reply on May 2, 2011 10:31 PM by Nomicks

Director 11.5 Render Glitch with Flash Member

Nomicks

Hello, I've been using Director for 4 years now and since version 11 and 11.5 all Flash Member containing Blending options or Filters create render error in Driector and Display weirdly. Also Stacking Flash Member containing PNG 24 with transparency creates a Render Glitch that flickers. And the locZ and the transparency of the Sprite seem's to flicker sometime when the screen is redrawn.

Any body had that render bug?.... I wasted alot of production hour on it and the only thing I found for problem one (Blending and Filters in Flash) is to avoid using them systematicaly. It's a shame because it worked perfectly in Director MX 2004.

The transparency bug is new to 11.5 and it shows up when you stack Flash member over other Sprites.

• 1. Re: Director 11.5 Render Glitch with Flash Member
          Nomicks Level 1

Oh yes... the transparency Bug happens when you stack 2 to 3 or more Flash Sprite one over the other.

• 2. Re: Director 11.5 Render Glitch with Flash Member
            jchunick Level 2

Could you upload a couple of example files illustrating the glitches?... I would be willing to submit a bug report on this if you can send the files clearly illustrating the problem, both D10 showing no glitches and D11.5 with glitches.

Thanks.

• 3. Re: Director 11.5 Render Glitch with Flash Member
              Nomicks Level 1

Will see what I can do about it...

I just realise that 11.5 doesnt support Cache at Bitmap option. When its turn on a MovieClip the bug happen's.

Picture 39.png

This is with the Cache as Bitmap turn On... see how the bottom wave duplicate at the top.

This is with Cache at Bitmap turn Off (What its supposed to look like)

Picture 40.png

Same kinda bug happen's when using filters in Flash Members.

Here is the PNG 24 glitch:

First here is what it supposed to look like:

Picture 41.png