11 Replies Latest reply on May 5, 2011 8:09 AM by Ned Murphy

Problems with moving layers front/back

pixelfetisch

Hey everyone!

I am very new to Flash, very very new to actionscript and I basically started programming in general 2 days ago, and I have a Problem with layers in a project. I tried learning through books but mostly with youtube tutorials but I'm stuck here.

Here's the .swf file: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14319641/Flashprojekte/Variuscard%20Headertest.swf

And here is the original .fla file: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14319641/Flashprojekte/Variuscard%20Headertest.fla

Two Problems:

1. I want the cards to be flying BEHIND the Logo but in front of the shadow - so that it looks like the logo is upfront and the Rest (cards and shadow) is in the back. I have 3 layers (Logo, Action, Shadow) but no matter how I move them around it won't go to the back...

2. I would like to have a second fountain let's say from right to left... can I just copy/paste the code? Seems like not..

Can anyone help me on this one? Pleeeeez ?

Mike

• 1. Re: Problems with moving layers front/back
          relaxatraja Level 5

Use Depth management to swapping those things. your attached file is developed in CS5.5. Atleast make is possible to open in CS5

• 2. Re: Problems with moving layers front/back
            Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you want to up your chances of getting help, include your code in your posting.  Not everyone is willing/able to download/open files.

If you are dynamically adding objects, they do not have a home in the timeline unless you place them into one.   You need to either target them into objects that live in specific layers or you need to control the depths at which objects reside.  It will probably be easier for you to target them into empty movieclips that you manually place on the stage in specific layers.

• 3. Re: Problems with moving layers front/back
              pixelfetisch Level 1