6 Replies Latest reply on May 21, 2011 8:02 PM by Dan Furious

Hey to Everyone this is an intro and an advice

Dan Furious

well just saying hay and thanking so many in advance for some great help and pointers in diffrent topics that i have followed in the past couple of month . but didnt participate in till i was ready with a somehow ok setup to ask for advice or to expiremnt with

and as for harm i have been following some of your guide lines and other people aswell is i just have a couple of  questions which i know get asked all the time.  and an apology if it annoy's any one

i just bought a system this morning but was sent the wrong parts here is the list i got sent

i7 2600k  which is ok i ordered

a Gigabyte Z86X-UD3R-B3    but i ordered UD3P for the guy stressed he used AE PPRO and PS "and as i am fairly new to this i agreed"

16gb ram Corsair VENGEANCE 8GB(2X4GB) 4096MB 1600Mhz  9-9-9-24  1.5V ver5.11 made in taiwan

2x MSI GTX470 for i got  a good price "and he stated it will double my CUDA"

Galaxy 3D liquid cooling 

Zalman Z9 Plus

600 wat Ion 2+ PSU

and some hitachi and way more drives trying to follow harm guide but we can leave that till later which he sent me all the lower speeds so i have to return them

my question is the mother boards or anything else that i can change for this is my only chance and just little everywhere at moment to even think of ??

so please any advice would be so much appreciated and respected and with the GTX 470 he said using the 2 cards SLI would increase my CUDA which am confused about it all just seeing the parts here but cant do any thing is so frustrating

so if any help would be appreciated to which mobo and if two cards SLI together would render or double the Cuda to what i was adviced

TY to all

• 1. Re: Hey to Everyone this is an intro and an advice
          RjL190365 Level 4

Dan,