5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 2, 2011 4:47 PM by Steve Grisetti

Premiere Elements 9 for Mac won't let me burn a DVD w. menus to DVD

MegOShea

So I am trying to burn a DVD with menus for a clinet. I am pretty new to all of this video editing stuff. I am a photographer that has now branced out.

I am following all of the instructions in the Classroom in a Book but I noticed a couple of things. I do not have the compression option that is shown in the dialogue box where it sets up your burn process.

Now all the encoding goes fine, but when it does get all the way to the end I get the message "internal software error" and then a bunch of mumbo jumbo that it doesn't let me see everything...

I am at a loss of why it is doing this.

I am using a 2006 MacBook Pro with a 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with 4GB memory 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

I am also running on the most up to date opearting system with Snow Leapord and the computer is completely up to date.

Any help that can be given is very much appreciated.

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 9 for Mac won't let me burn a DVD w. menus to DVD
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

I assume you've got adequate (at least 50 gigs) of free space on your hard drive.

You are working with only one drive, right? Otherwise, there are other considerations.

What kind of camcorder did your video come from? When you set up your Premiere Elements project, which settings did you select? If your project settings were the correct ones, you should not have seen a red line above your clips when you placed them on the timeline until you added effects to them. Is that the case?

Often, when working with hi-def or AVCHD video, it can be problematic to go directly from this video to a DVD without down-rezzing your video first.

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 9 for Mac won't let me burn a DVD w. menus to DVD
            MegOShea Level 1