6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 13, 2011 6:47 AM by Todd_Kopriva

cryokinesis

jgomez3420

so i admit im fairly new to adobe after effects but when i saw this i was amazed and wanted to learn how to do it personally but i cant figure it out, most part cause im new. but im hoping for any advice to help me solve this puzzle thanks...i included a link for those to see. thanks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7uP3rAepY8

• 1. Re: cryokinesis
          Todd_Kopriva Level 8

There are lots of things happening there. Since you didn't ask about a specific piece, I'll give you a general (but sincerely helpful) answer:

You need to begin at the beginning and work your way through the basic learning materials for After Effects first. After Effects is most certainly not an application that you can just jump into the middle of and start using. I very strongly recommend that you start here to learn After Effects. If you work your way through those materials, you'll at the very least be able to ask more focused questions and get better help.

• 2. Re: cryokinesis
            jgomez3420 Level 1

well i guess to be more specific i was looking on how to do the color change along with the particles going across the screen...ill definitely look at those liniks thanks again

• 3. Re: cryokinesis
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you want a specific formula for the color change then we'd need to see the original before color grading. There are a bunch of controls under color correction that will do just about anything you want to do. There are also a fist full of great color grading tools from third parties that will do the job. If you're talking about the transition from metallic letters to frozen letters that could be a simple wipe between tow different pieces of art. When you start breaking down an effect that you want to duplicate try to think of the simplest elements in the scene and how they could be layered to create the effect.