14 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2011 12:51 PM by banzemanga

Can PremierePro render videos using the settings of the sources?

banzemanga

I am somewhat new to video editing. The videos i edit most of them come on AVC/PCM/M2TS format. I am able to work with those videos using MainConcept Codec Suite's plug-in.

The problem is when i want to render the final edit of my videos. Whenever i try to render the final results, PremierePro have these sets of encoding settings which are commonly used on different devices. I can modify those settings to my own preference. But some of these settings are limited or unavailable and sometimes unknown to me.

Limited settings occur like when i want to make maximum bitrate to be as high as 48Mbps which PremierePro limits it to 35Mbps.

Although MainConcept's plug-in allows me to output video with bitrate higher than that value, there are settings about it i have no idea what it is about.

And like i said, i am somewhat new to video editing so there are a lots of things new to me.

So, i was wondering; doesnt PremierePro have the ability to check on the encoding settings of the original source videos and render according to those instead?

If PremierePro doesn't, isn't any plug-in out there that does that? MainConcept's plug-in has a "Analyze" button that tries to to that. But it seems that it can't recognize the settings of my source files.

Here is a sample of the settings of the video file i am trying to edit:

General

ID                               : 0 (0x0)

Complete name                    : D:\pro1\Chapter13.M2TS

Format                           : BDAV

Format/Info                      : Blu-ray Video

File size                        : 6.71 GiB

Duration                         : 23mn 41s

Overall bit rate                 : 40.6 Mbps

Maximum Overall bit rate         : 48.0 Mbps

Video

ID                               : 4113 (0x1011)

Menu ID                          : 1 (0x1)

Format                           : AVC