3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 20, 2011 12:34 AM by Mylenium

Rendering problem

WTFfilms

Ok, so im a bit new at after effects and having a bit of an issue that I can't seem how to figure it out. When I have a composition and have it in the bottom bar. Say I want to render it by pressing "SPACE BAR".  What happens is that it seems to render ok up until about 1min and 30sec. Than the entire rendered area starts to shift left. Seems as though I can only render 1.5min of anything.  I am running at 100% of picture in preview window.  Im not sure if it has to do with settings/preferences or not.  I know about ram-preview and that works ok most the time.  Not sure about the pre-render though.  Any help would be appreciated.

i7-870 2.93GHz

16GB DDR3 Dual Channel ram

XFX 5850 1GB video card running eyefinity (3 monitors)

• 1. Re: Rendering problem
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Very little to nothing is realtime in AE. You do RAM previews instead. Please read this for an explanation and some useful links to resources.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Rendering problem
            WTFfilms Level 1

Here is the other side of things though. So my Brother in law has AE5, and he can render about 10 min. Half the ram, using AMD proc.  Matched all of our settings the same. I am missing something, but IDK what.

• 3. Re: Rendering problem
              Mylenium Most Valuable Participant