Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash performance frustration

New Here ,
Jun 23, 2011 Jun 23, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Listen,

I am a qualified technician, I have a GTX 560 Ti if you must know, I have provided support for PC Games in the past and help desk support to over 40,000 staff and experienced in QA of software.

If you read my post you would see, that I am talking about mutliple sites on multiple platforms with Flash causing problems over time, crashing my browsers, slowing down my systems and it's not just specific to the most recent update(s), which I have implemented.

If I try and use most games on Facebook, they really slow things down even more (and before you ask if I am running multiple games at once, no I am not, but my system can more than handle non flash applications in multiples.

My problem now is the way you are all trying to polish this over as if this my own system issue, this is much bigger than this.

What is normal flash content by the way ? Are you saying that applications on smart devices or facebook is not normal flash? because this issue is not limited to being specific, however when I have a flash game or a flash site in the background, my whole system starts to chug and it has always been that way no matter what update or system I am on more than 50% of the time.

If you want to blame developers for coding poor flash, then you should have a Flash certification program so people know which apps or websites are Adobe approved/certified to run smoothly.

Flash is very lucky that systems performance are increasing at increasingly fast rates, but the amount of resources shown by flash related content doesn't actually seem to be the real amount of resources it is using, I am wondering if this is hidden by how much resources it gains from Video or Graphics cards (and borrowed memory).