• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro CS5 won't import mov file?

Explorer ,
Jun 27, 2011 Jun 27, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mac Mini OSX 10.6.8 2.4GHz Duo Core Intel 8GB RAM: Quicktime 10.0(128)

I have serveral MOV files that a Camera Crew shot raw footage then recaptured to MOV for me but now I found out that I can't import these files into Premiere CS5, I get a codec miss or unavailable error. I can't even play this MOV file in QT, it says I need  a codec. I don't have Final Cut Pro or iLife. What is the codec I need and where can I get the codec to Import my MOV files into Premiere Pro? Or is there a way for me to recapture these files?

Here's a screenshot of the MOV file info. Thanks for any help, I'm new to Premiere

Screen shot 2011-06-27 at 4.13.50 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Get the original footage, not what they captured.  Then capture it yourself.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do have the original footage on tapes but I don't know how to capture to the mac mini since I don't have a camera. Also, my coworker whom has an 2010 iMac is able to view the same MOV files in Quicktime X 10.0 and is able to import into Premiere CS5. I'm just not sure why it doesn't play or import on my mac? Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 28, 2011 Jun 28, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You will need a camera for the capture process.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied