1 2 Previous Next 41 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2011 6:21 AM by FrangipaniOz

Render Issue

FrangipaniOz

I'm pretty new to Premiere - so apologies if this is a stupid question - but I've finished a video, but when I render it [even when I select maximum render quality and maximum bit depth in sequence settings] the render downgrades the video and imported graphics to an unacceptable level.

It's most obvious on the imported graphics, that are in primary colours - that have been created to exactly the expected screen resolution....

When I go back and preview the library elements beside the rendered elements there is a huge different...

I just need it to render to the same quality that the elements appear at when they are imported...

The file is setup to the correct final resolution.

Please help!

thank you

• 1. Re: Render Issue
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Maximum bit depth is only beneficial if you import 10 bpc material, otherwise if makes no sense to use that, especially not if you don't have an AJA, BM or Matrox card to export.

What do you mean by primary colors? You can only use RGB images, not CMYK.

What are your export settings and how do you judge the final quality?

• 2. Re: Render Issue
            Colin Brougham Level 6
            Maximum bit depth is only beneficial if you import 10 bpc material, otherwise if makes no sense to use that, especially not if you don't have an AJA, BM or Matrox card to export.

*facepalm*

Harm, we've covered this territory before: Maximum Bit Depth is not just for use with 10-bit or greater source footage. It can be used with 8-bit material--DV, H.264, MPEG2, anything--to great benefit.