8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 10, 2011 7:00 PM by Steve Grisetti

PE9 Organizer Trouble

johncandyme

I'm near tears and ready to toss in the towel on PE9. I'm not a Adobe novice! I'm working with Classroom in a Book for PE9. On page 64 the exercise begins explorations into Organizer. I follow the instructions to the letter and cannot make my workspace display still images as shown on page 65. All I get are "film icons". I can't even get the star ratings. I've checked Details, Show File Names and Show People Recognition in the View menu and still can't get what the book says I should have. I've been all over drop downs and still can't figure out what is wrong.

Save me before I uninstall PE9 and throw the program into the garbage! I've learned the professional versions of Photoshop and Illustrator with less frustration.

• 1. Re: PE9 Organizer Trouble
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

There are two, somewhat similar items in PrE - the Organize Tab and the Organizer. Are you in the correct one?

Are you using the Assets from the CiaB disc, or your own?

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: PE9 Organizer Trouble
            johncandyme Level 1

It is the organize tab I'm referring to. This seems to have a PE9 equivalency to Bridge in Photoshop. It appears I cannot even assign ratings unless I have a "still frame" image for each clip. But again, all I have are film strip icons appearing.

As for the film content, it is the content from the Classroom in a Book footage provided as exercises so I can't imagine it is incompatible. Extensions are all .mov.

Thanks for any help you can provide!

Sent from my iPod

• 3. Re: PE9 Organizer Trouble
              Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Or you can buy a book that explains it all better.

http://Muvipix.com/pe9.php

• 4. Re: PE9 Organizer Trouble
                johncandyme Level 1