Did it ask for the startup password? You might have set the password in the security settings under Preferences.
If you did remember the password, you can clear the Contribute preferences and reconnect to the sites.
How to Clear Contribute preferences?
In Windows -
In Mac -
Note: Clearing preferences will remove all the existing connections. It is like the fresh installation of Contribute.
Please revert back for any clarifications.