10 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2011 3:10 AM by Wesley Blokker

Flickering

Wesley Blokker

Hello,

For a customer of ours I've made an carousel showing his products.

Now the image in foreground, the labeler, gives us some issues.

The carousel rotates around the nul object in the middle.

When the labeler reaches the background it starts to flicker.

Now I know that this is due to the many lines in there and we already removed quite a few.

Our customer didn't want us to remove more.

Do you guys have a solution for this flickering?

The image is an vectorbased Illustrator file.

I am a noob in AE, by the way.

Thanks in advance.

Screenshot_ 2011-07-15 om 10.21.31.png

• 1. Re: Flickering
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Put a vertical fast blur of one pixel on the layer.

• 2. Re: Flickering
            Todd_Kopriva Level 8

This page has some additional information, and it gives the same advice that Szalam gave:

"Best practices for creating text and vector graphics for video"

• 3. Re: Flickering
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

There's a basic problem with the design. If the output device is interlaced (i mean a TV) then you can't have thin parallel lines. I'd suggest fattening up the lines and reducing the number. Even with progressive displays (computer monitors or true progressive capable flat screen displays) you'll have a serious problem with moving thin vertical lines.

• 4. Re: Flickering
                Wesley Blokker Level 1

The fast blur didn't help.

Also, I can't change the object. It's the wish of the manufacturer that it stays the same...

I know what interlacing does however, this is a progressive movie.

Help.

• 5. Re: Flickering