4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 26, 2011 10:09 AM by dataffect

can someone point me to an application built in Flex that is in the Apple App Store

dataffect

I keep seeing videos from adobe that shows apps running on IOS  devices. Im getting mixed messages about the whole process.     

Forgive me if Im just missing something or have not been paying  attention enough to know..  How in the world is this being deployed on a  iPhone if it doesnt run flash?

Is it true or not that I will  be able to submit my app to the appstore? If it is true please give me  an example of it in the real world.

Im a flex developer but  have pretty much thrown the whole idea of working on iPhone apps in flex  because of the lack support of flash.

I dont get it; what  has changed and why doesnt the rest of the world know that they can  run  flash on their iPhone. I feel like this would be big news.

• 1. Re: can someone point me to an application built in Flex that is in the Apple App Store
          pauland Level 4

dataffect wrote:

I keep seeing videos from adobe that shows apps running on IOS  devices. Im getting mixed messages about the whole process.     

Forgive me if Im just missing something or have not been paying  attention enough to know..  How in the world is this being deployed on a  iPhone if it doesnt run flash?

Adobe supply an IOS packager that translates the Flex/Flash project into an IOS project equivalent. There are some restrictions. The igadget family doesn't run flash.

Is it true or not that I will  be able to submit my app to the appstore? If it is true please give me  an example of it in the real world.

You can submit an app to the appstore. I'm not going to go hunting for one for you.

Im a flex developer but  have pretty much thrown the whole idea of working on iPhone apps in flex  because of the lack support of flash.