6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2011 3:24 PM by Jim_Simon

Quick question about transitions and effects

EricCJunk

Hey everybody.

I am new to Adobe Premier Pro and using CS5.5.  In the past I have used Pinnacle Studio, and now Avid Studio but I want to phase them out and go more professional with Adobe.  My only issue is things like transitions, effects, and audio.  I was wondering if there was any plugins for Premier Pro which would add more transitions and effects.

In Pinnacle and Avid Studio there are literally 100s of transitions and effects built in.  But in Premier pro there's only a few, and they are very generic.  I'm not sure if this is because by going pro you are expected to make your own, or use AE but I am hoping there are some out there.  I looked at the plugins listed on adobe but none seem to focus on specifically transitions.  I understand about BCC and Red Giant but those are way more then I want and will take a long time to learn.

I also was wondering the same thing about text/titles.  In studio theres tons of premade titles, animations, and effects for text.  Is there any plugins like that for Premier Pro, or is that again that your expected to make them yourself.

Finally, in the pinnacle programs there is "scorefitter" which has tons of preset soundtracks which you just click and add to your movie.  Are there plugins like that for Premier Pro.

I am hoping there are some longtime users who will have insight for me especially if you know what i mean in regards to how these things are in Pinnacle.  I did search google, and even read about the plug ins on Adobe, but Im not finding the info.  Any help or a point in the right direction would be truly appreciated.

Thanks!

Eric

• 2. Re: Quick question about transitions and effects
          EricCJunk Level 1

Thanks Jeff.  And yes, Windows 7 64bit  if you can think of any others.

• 3. Re: Quick question about transitions and effects
            Jim_Simon Level 8