4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 3, 2011 9:49 PM by Venkatesan Balasubramanian

How to delete a Selected row from datagrid and how to create a datagrid popup with saved values

Venkatesan Balasubramanian Level 1

hi friends,

I am new to flex.i am doing a flex4 application,i need help for this.

i am having a data grid with columns.i have two questions.

Ques 1: when i selected a partiuclar row from a datagrid and click delete button means that record will delete from the datagrid and DTO from the cloud tables also.

Ques 2: when i save the data grid values using save button means that data will store in respective cloud DTO which is related to the datagrid,

My requirement is i am using a search button when i click the search button it will show a datagrid that datagrid will contain the previous datagrid datas which is saved in the cloud.

REQUIREMENT example: first screen: i am using with data grid 3 columns (Student Roll number ,Student Name,Student pecentage)---->save--->data will store in cloud DTO.

Second screen: search button ----> it need show  datagrid popup.it will have data which we saved in the first screen with same columns(Student Roll number ,Student Name,Student pecentage).

This is my requirement.

Any suggession welcome.

Thanks in advance.

B.Venkatesan

• 1. Re: How to delete a Selected row from datagrid and how to create a datagrid popup with saved values
          FahaAK

hi...

primarily apologize as im not posting the answer for you're question rather im having my own question...im asking you this coz  believe u have achieved what im stuck up with...

could you tell me how are you doing the insertion,deletion operations on a datagrid....i mean i know how java sends objects to flex but im afraid i have no idea about flex sending objects to java for updating the databases...please let me know or just share a code snippet...thanks and appreciate if you could reply..