2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 3, 2011 9:51 PM by FahaAK

Referring only one row depending upon the checkbox checked using inline itemrenderer

FahaAK

Hi All...,

I have a little misunderstanding about  inline itemrenderers, as i mentioned earlier im new to flex please  pardon me if this is a silly question..

Question:

I have an Advanceddatagrid, i have added a column of checkboxes usint inline itemrendered:

<itemrenderer = mx.controls.CheckBox">

i have the column defined as select i.e....

<AdvancedDatagridColumn id="select" itemrenderer="mx.controls.CheckBox">

i have a series of columns following this above column...i want to be able to select a particular row

upon the selection of the checkbox....i however doubt that im selecting the column("select") and not an individual

checkbox....

Or in better words "Is there a way where i can reference to these checkboxes individually" as im intending to do

some data inserting,deleting and updating activity depending upon the selected checkbox...

However i also intend to open another MXML file that contains only that data that is checked by the checkbox...

I request you experts to help me out with this....

Im trying to do this from 2 days now...., please  help me out....

Thanks all in advance

• 1. Re: Referring only one row depending upon the checkbox checked using inline itemrenderer
          Nishant Jha28 Level 2

Lets break the problem statement in multiple steps

1. We need a way to know the selection on all rows.

2. We need the association of the checkBox with the data