11 Replies Latest reply on Mar 26, 2009 8:41 AM by BosDog

IE Flex bug?

BosDog Level 1
      I'm new to Flex and still learning (SORRY FOR THE LONG POST but its a strange scenario). I have a very strange issue happening thats really been bothering me. I've setup Flex to correctly map to my ColdFusion RDS development server. I followed the instructions to use the CF/Flex Wizard and am able to create a simple CRUD app. In the example they use the artists DB (which is microsoft access). I'm using an Oracle DB. I correctly map out 3 pages... 2 master and 1 detail. When I compile and run the app... it appears to work fine. I can drill into an employee... see their multiple comp plans, and then there is that edit button to edit the detail page (or double-clicking of the row). This is where it sometimes works and it sometimes doesn't! The edit page will sometimes show the information and other times it will not load anything! If I click on the Edit button 10 times... the data will load 4/10 times, other times it won't at all. In FireFox the app works perfect. IE 6 and 7 is having this issue. It's almost as if the selectedItem is not passing the primary key to the details page everytime. I found that if I click on an item and wait 10-15 seconds and then click edit it will usually work everytime. Also, I have Trusted Cache OFF in my CF admin settings... but I find that clearing template cache right before I click edit will also have it work nearly every time. This is really bothering me and seems like some sort of bug! I can't figure out if its a Flex, CF, IE, or an Oracle one though. This simple app will determine if my company will purchase Flex licenses, so if we can't rely on the data pulling everytime we will not purchase it (but I'd love to figure this out so I can make the case). Please Help.
        • 1. Re: IE Flex bug?
          Level 7

"BosDog" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:gqaqdl$bhc$1@forums.macromedia.com...