4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2011 12:59 PM by jenncoen

    File sharing

    jenncoen

      Hello. I've recently updated from CS3 to CS5 and have noticed that now I am able to open a file that someone else has opened as a "Read Only" file. Well I wasn't paying attention, worked on a file (for a couple of hours), thought I saved it, closed it and now everything is gone. EVERYTHING. I don't work with InCopy - just InDesign.

       

      Is there a way to turn this off? Is it a preference? I don't want to have to "check things out" or update things, I just want it to be like it use to be - if the file is open by anyone, it's locked. I work with several people and it would just be easier.

       

      Thanks for any advice on this. It's driving me insane.

       

      Jenn