0 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2011 12:48 AM by RonaldKamp

LCDS data paging to AsyncListView with itemRenderer throws nullpointer

RonaldKamp

Hi,

My name is Ronald Kamp and I'm a junior Java/Flex developer at Ordina Belgium. I'm having some difficulty with LiveCycle data services data paging.

I have a java backend that has a list of bankaccounts. These accounts have movement. Because the list of movements can be quite large, we are trying to use datapaging.

For now, we have 2 destinations, one for the accounts and one for the movements.

There is one line in comment for the account, the one-to-many for the movements. For now, we still address the movement destination for the movements of a specific account. (if you have any idea how to make the one-to-many working, let me know, it throws an exception that it cannot find the getItem method, even though I implemented all of them in the assembler). That beside the question at the moment.

<destination id="account">

<adapter ref="java-dao" />

<properties>

<use-transactions>false</use-transactions>

<factory>spring</factory>

<source>accountAssembler</source>

<metadata>

<identity property="bebanNumber" />

<!--<one-to-many property="movements" destination="movement" lazy="false" page-size="50"/>-->

</metadata>

<item-class>be.ordina.mobile.dl.domain.Account</item-class>

</properties>

</destination>

<destination id="movement">

<adapter ref="java-dao" />

<properties>

<use-transactions>false</use-transactions>

<factory>spring</factory>

<source>movementAssembler</source>

<metadata>

<identity property="id" />

</metadata>

<network>

<paging enabled="true" pageSize="50" />

</network>

<item-class>be.ordina.mobile.dl.domain.Movement</item-class>

</properties>

</destination>

On the flex side, when a specific account is selected, the movements are filled for that account and the movements screen is shown. The following code handles this functionality:

Accounts.mxml: