7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2011 12:56 PM by JJMack

Hiya Guys - Scripting for I.D Badges.

Marwane00

Hey guys,

So I'm pretty new to scripting and wonder if anyone can give me some insight on what I need done..bare with me if I don't make sense, and no blonde jokes just cause I'm a lady hehe!

So at work we've been making I.D badges for our customers with pieces of information such as Photos, hotel names and numbers and contact info as a little travel handy tool, incase they get lost overseas or run into any sort of problems.

We've been doing them manually in a template I designed by adding the photos one by one and typing in the customer information, though I'm tired of doing this and now that we're having to do maybe 400 in one go, it's taking too much time. I know there's a way to write a script where photoshop can import the photos and the names from a text file or w/e but I was wondering if this is a hard process to write?

can anybody give me any insight please?

much love

x

• 1. Re: Hiya Guys - Scripting for I.D Badges.
          Paul Riggott Level 6

You just might be able to do all this without scripting, check out "Data Driven Graphics" in the help.

There is also a tutorial here that might help....

http://labs.blitzagency.com/?p=2122

• 2. Re: Hiya Guys - Scripting for I.D Badges.
            JJMack Most Valuable Participant