Virtual Memory:

paging size for all drives 3894 MB

NLE Version

PE 9.0

Audio Hardware:

IDT High Definition Audio

Intel Display Audio

Disk Drives: Toshiba MK5056GSY

And my problem is that every time I try to open a new project  or one already existed PE is saying that I must update my display driver because it is incompatible. I tried doing that and Windows replied that my drivers are up to date, that i should not change anything.

I was not experiencing this before. The only change I've made is that I connected this laptop to a new tv to output the content of my laptop into it.

But now it is not plugged anymore and all I get is this error. And, when I get to see my project in the monitor area I do not see any video. It freezes on a picture and I am not able to see the video playing.

In concrete: I am not able to edit anything because I can not see any video playing, neither in the small screen (monitor) nor when it is full screen (dark).

I am new to PE but my experience with it has been very bad. It crashes on me like crazy and now I have this problem.

Any ideas? Suggestions?

Thank you for your help

Maria del R

• 1. Re: incompatible display driver
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Have the tried what's suggested in the FAQs to the right of this forum?

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/769303?tstart=0

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: incompatible display driver
            the_wine_snob Level 9

I would go to the HP site, and see if they have a current driver for that chip. Unfortunately, Intel graphics display chips seldom have good driver support, and that is why I always recommend either nVidia, or ATI, as they issue new drivers about once per month.

Windows (or any driver utility), is usually not going to be accurate, within 6  8 mos., and with video drivers, that is not current enough. However, with the Intel chips, that might be closer to being correct, but check with HP directly.