2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 1, 2011 2:25 AM by FlippyTheClown

Video questions

yodamjh

Hi everyone! I am brand new to creating interactive documents and I have a few questions...

I have created a button that starts an animation which flies in an flv video.

1. Can I set the video to play automatically once it flies in? Right now, I've only been able to figure out how to add the controllers on roll-over to start it.

2. Is it possible to make the video disappear after it's done playing? I want to add more than one video to the same document but I don't want them all showing at the same time.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

• 1. Re: Video questions
          Steve Werner Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You can give the button two actions: Action 1: Animation > Play. Action 2: Video > Play. That gets you part way there.

I don't know any way to have the video stopping by itself to trigger hiding the video. But you could create separate animate & start video and hide video buttons for a particular video.

• 2. Re: Video questions
            FlippyTheClown Level 1

This is just a work-around but it might work for you.

1. If you have control over the flash movie - add some frames at the start of the animation.

Lets say you're using default frame rate of 24fps and once you click the button the animation flies in for 1 second - add 24 frames at the start of the flash video of a still image of the first frame.

Then use the previous suggestion and put 2 actoins on the button. This would give the appearance of the video being paused as it is flying in - then start playing.

Regarding problem 2 -