7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2011 12:29 PM by Todd_Kopriva

.ffx and .aet previews/presets not playing in Bridge

KLTV8 Level 1

Asked this in the Bridge forum and it was suggested to ask here:

I am running CS5.5 on a Mac (10.6.8) and when I want to preview an After Effects text animation preset or project template, Bridge opens and I can click through the various presets/templates, but when they play, there is no preview...only a playhead that moves when I click the play button and the file name:

For example:

1.jpg

I have the .ffx and .aet files on my hard drive where the installer put them.  Any thoughts as to why the previews don't show up in Bridge?

I am new to Bridge and thus far only use it for this purpose...

Thanks in advance.

Jonathan

• 1. Re: .ffx and .aet previews/presets not playing in Bridge
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant
          Any thoughts as to why the previews don't show up in Bridge?

Because something is wrong with your Quicktime. Check its settings and possibly reinstall it.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: .ffx and .aet previews/presets not playing in Bridge
            KLTV8 Level 1

Thanks for the quick reply, Mylenium.

I'm a bit unsure of what QT settings I am supposed to check.  There are no "Preferences" under the "File" menu.

I apologize for my misunderstanding.

Jonathan

• 3. Re: .ffx and .aet previews/presets not playing in Bridge
              Dave LaRonde Level 6

I seem to recall that Adobe's Todd Kopriva wrote something that said not all the text animation presets could be viewed in Bridge.  I don't recall WHY, only that seeing such things in Bridge can sometimes be a crap shoot.

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: .ffx and .aet previews/presets not playing in Bridge
                Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP