4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 11, 2011 6:17 PM by VidMuze

Creating a slideshow: Questions and Issues

doug__stroud

Greetings Premiere Users-

I am completely new to using Premiere. I have been using iMovie to create slideshows but am completely frustrated by the program's inner workings.

I have my images and audio in bins and now beginning to connect the pieces but am running into some problems.

1. I don't understand how to setup the number of slides to the length of audio. Upon opening the Preferences panel and selecting "General" it appears that I need to enter some value with respect to "Video Transition Default Duration of "30 Frames" and the Still Image Default Duration of "150 Frames". What I don't comprehend is if I have 397 seconds of audio and 129 still images and I want to space them across the audio, what values should I use?

2. My current project has 129 images which currently extends beyond my video. I selected the images, chose "Speed Duration", and entered 3:00 which would put my images well within the audio. The problem is that the first so many images have a space between them rather than being contiguous like the second half of them. I did select the "ripple" checkbox as I have read should be selected.

3. This slideshow is going to be seen on a projector, is there a recommended size that I should create this in, e.g. 800x600, etc...?

Thanks, and sorry to overload all these questions at once.

doug

• 1. Re: Creating a slideshow: Questions and Issues
          VidMuze Level 1

Hey Doug,