• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble Linking TOC Paragraph Styles from a Word 2010 Document to a RoboHelp HTML Project

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2011 Sep 29, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I apologize if this question has been answered elsewhere. I did my best to search the forums and the web, but I haven't seen anything that helps resolve the issue I'm having yet. I am new to RoboHelp 9. I am using Word 2010 and Windows 7.

I am working on creating a WebHelp that is linked to a Word 2010 document. For the most part, I have had no trouble with the linked document, but something seems to be wrong with the styles and formatting for the TOC paragraph styles that I created in the Word document: the formatting does not apply to the topics in RoboHelp. All of the other paragraph styles (Heading 1-4, Body Text, etc.) are working perfectly. The problem seems to apply ony to text using the paragraph styles TOC 1-4.

The TOC in the Word document looks like this:

worddoctoc.png

The topic containing that TOC in the RoboHelp project looks like this:

robohelptoc.png

In the Word document, the entries for 1. Introduction, 2. Punctuation, and 3. Numbers are all all set to the paragraph style TOC 1. The entries for Purpose, Audiance and Applicability, Scope and Other References, etc. are all set to the paragraph style TOC 2. Both of these paragraph styles contain formatting for font and indentations, and they also appear in the RoboHelp project's .CSS file as WD_TOC 1 and WD_TOC 2.

The problem, as far as I can tell, is that the TOC 1, TOC 2, and TOC 3 styles do not appear to be applied to the text in the topic.

I could resolve the issue by highlighting the text I'd like to apply the style to and applying the appropriate style using the Styles and Formatting pod, but then every time I update the Word document, the text would revert.