6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 2, 2011 6:35 PM by Scott Zinda

Premier Elements 10 Plus Bugs/Issues or Operator error?

Scott Zinda

I have been using Adobe products for years and have never seen big issues or major bugs.  I have seen a few small bugs in Lightroom, but they were addressed quickly.  I am new to Premier Elements and only do light video work, so I Purchased the Elements 10 Plus last week and it is great when it works.

But I have seen two major issues:

1.  It locks up and freezes even when working with small files.  I have had .Raw photoshop files processing in photoshop larger than these video files and once some effects are applied, renderered or not the computer can crash.  My computer has never crashed once before loading this program.  It is a windows 7 workstation for photo and video editing only.  But I have been OK until it started looking for a hard drive that didnt exist and I didnt get offered to save a copy and I lost all my work in the crash.

2.  The second issue is that so far I have been unable to upload a video straight to Youtube.  This is a big feature.  I use the plugins in Adobe Lightroom all the time to manage and upload my photos online and was hoping to use this to quickly upload my videos but even though my account is verfied and I have rendered and loaded the same videos manually, Premier Elements 10 cant upload them. Even short 5 minute videos.  It also doesnt give me enough information to try to solve the problem myself.  It just says "error, do you want to cancel or try again, or try again later?  That is not helpful at all in diagnosing a problem.

So is this a case of my getting the 10.0 version too early?  Or am I just a too much of a newbie to video?  I am just surprised to see these things from Adobe in a consumer level product.  I love Adobe, but so far this one is a little iffy for me.  Any thoughts or things I can look at?

Z

• 1. Re: Premier Elements 10 Plus Bugs/Issues or Operator error?