3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2011 8:24 AM by Dave LaRonde

Animating image sequences

TheJimReaper

Hi guys and girls,

I'm a complete noob to AE and so have very little knowledge of what I need to do.  I'm sure the info is out there, and I've tried going through the help sections but when I do a search all I seem to get is info on adding layers and I don't think that's what I want!

What I have and need help with is putting several image sequences together, and then adding individual images in between each sequence (if that makes sense).

I rendered out an animation from Cinema 4D in groups of .tiff image sequences, I did it in groups as I have individual images with text on them that I want add  in between each group.  Each of the 10 groups of image sequences run at 30 fps and has anything from 100 - 250 frames totalling 1925 frames.  The images in the groups are numbered sequentially so if need be I could put all the images into one folder and open them all in one go, I just thought it would be easier for placing the individual images if they were broken up into groups.  The individual images that I need to add in between each group need to be visable for several seconds, just long enough for someone to read them.

So my questions are, 1 - How do I connect all the groups together?  2 - How do I insert the individual images? and 3 - How do I get those individual images to stay visible long enough for people to read the text?

I may need to add some sound to the animation at some point as well, but that's not definate yet!

I think that's everything (I hope!)  Any help would be very much appreciated

Cheers

Jim

• 1. Re: Animating image sequences
          bogiesan Level 4