3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 9, 2011 5:31 PM by the_wine_snob

Rendering Problem with PE9

Jax.b18c

Hey guys,

I am new to this forum but have used it a few times and has been helpful although there is a problem i am having that i just cant seem to get around.

I work in a school and we are currently using Premier Elements 9 for video editing with the kids, the computers are not great computers and some are old and some alot newer they are Lenovo think centers but it doesnt seem to matter which computer we use.

Once we upload the video footage from our Panisonic HDC-SD900 video camera which is recorded as an AVCHD and edit it then green screen every thing is fine with rendering and we save them as Mpeg's we then re -add the green screened clips into a already made outline project it is fully functional until we render the finished project. we end up with  no sound or a static sort of sound we tried making a new outline and using diffrent formats when editing and saving, after trying to render a couple of times it eventually works but is very frustrating for the staff and kids when what they are doing i think is correct, i thought it may have been VLC player because it looked like once it was rendered it seemed to split the audio and video because it was saving in that players format but tried it on a computer without VLC player and still had problems.

I am not sure if anyone has any idea what may be going on but if you do please tell me

• 1. Re: Rendering Problem with PE9
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Just for clarification, when you say:

re -add the green screened clips into a already made outline project it is fully functional until we render the finished project.

do you mean hitting the Enter key to Render for smoothest playback, or do you mean Share/Export? Some people, and some programs use the term "render" for Share/Export, while PrE uses Render to identify the process of creating linked "proxy" files for playback.