2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 28, 2011 8:05 PM by Todd_Kopriva

Timeline and subtitles

Pubiba999

Hi

Im new to premiere, but some friends told me that I could find some very talented and helpful people in here.

I've got a few problems trying to edit a movie:

1) My timeline seems to be gone. When I click window -> timeline, the timeline shows, but it seems to be emty, and i cant drag any videos into it. How to i get it back?

2) I want to set in subtitles. I go to Title -> New title -> default still. In the title display, i set up a text and set the timeframe to 25 fps. Problem is that i dont know if thats the correct way to insert subtitles, if thats the right way to set the timing and lenght of the subtitle. Also, when i did it in this way, the subtitles did not apear on the exported file. What did i do wrong?

Thx!

P

• 1. Re: Timeline and subtitles
          Colin Brougham Level 6
          1) My timeline seems to be gone. When I click window -> timeline, the timeline shows, but it seems to be emty, and i cant drag any videos into it. How to i get it back?

The Timeline Panel is a panel--not something that holds your edits. You need to open your sequence in the Timeline panel. In the Project Panel, find the sequence you've been working in, and double-click it; it will load into the Timeline Panel where you can continue working on it.

2) I want to set in subtitles. I go to Title -> New title -> default still. In the title display, i set up a text and set the timeframe to 25 fps. Problem is that i dont know if thats the correct way to insert subtitles, if thats the right way to set the timing and lenght of the subtitle. Also, when i did it in this way, the subtitles did not apear on the exported file. What did i do wrong?