3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 2, 2011 10:41 AM by Ned Murphy

Go to previous keyframe

Iulian25 Level 1

Hey! I am a rookie to Flash.I am making a simple project ,a so called "quizz" .SO as every questions has wrong and true answers buttons I am wondering how do I go to the previous keyframe.Let me be more clear. I have this "screen" with a button that appears only when you click the "wrong answer" on a question,the screen has a button that will lead you to the menu to start a new game,but I realized that would be very ANNOYING ,because if we are at question 30 [we pretend] it would be very frustrating to start all over again.So I am wondering what code do I need to write to the Screen with the "start over" button that leads to menu to make it lead me to the question I  Answered wrong. I want to say that I tried something like "on (release) { gotoAndPlay ("previous") ;} but didn`t work To be even more clear I will show you on this picture.The start over button will get me at the menu,I want it to get me at the question I answered wrong!.

Sincerely ,Thank you, Flash rookie Untitled.jpg

• 1. Re: Go to previous keyframe
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Try using prevFrame();  it's purpose in life is to bring you to the previous frame and stop.

• 2. Re: Go to previous keyframe
            Iulian25 Level 1

Thank you for answering but it doesnt work,the code you showed me leads me to the prevoius frame of the button`s frame,I want a code [if there is one] that will lead me from the "start over button" in the pic. to the question I answered wrong

• 3. Re: Go to previous keyframe
              Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

First, you should not be placing code "on" objects as it is not a good practice, but to get you over that hump you can probably just use: _root.prevFrame(); where you put prevFrame();