5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 8, 2011 7:42 AM by Re_Amemiya

Im stuck! help!

Re_Amemiya

This is pretty embarrassing, I'm a FC newbie and doing a project for my color class and had a question. This is my project so far and ran into some trouble.

[IMG]http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac102/F1GURIN/Screenshot2011-11-03at120856PM.png[/IMG]

This happens when i hover over the triangle/object (origin) The problem is this also happens when i mouse over any of the objects since to make all of the objects disappear i needed to make them all into one button and edit them to fade out in the over state.

[IMG]http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac102/F1GURIN/Screenshot2011-11-03at120902PM.png[/IMG]

How do i achieve this without converting them all into one button?

Ex. I want to mouse over the "Origin" object and all of the other triangles fade out except "Origin". When i mouse over "Modern" object i want everything except "Modern" to fade out

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

• 1. Re: Im stuck! help!
          Chris W. Griffith Adobe Community Professional

If I understand what you are after, you need to look at creating a custom component for this interaction. This will help manage the various states that you will have (default, ray 1 rollover, ray 2 rollover, etc). The you can add the interactions to each of the rays.

Here is quick sample to help you along.

Chris

• 2. Re: Im stuck! help!
            Re_Amemiya Level 1

This is exactly what I wanted! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I was hoping you would respond, i've seen you help many people. True community professional.

• 3. Re: Im stuck! help!
              Re_Amemiya Level 1

i think i may have spoken too soon... I tried doing it on my project and got frustrated so i am trying to do it with 3 squares similar to how you made an example for me, I got as far as selecting them all, and converting them into a custom component then made a "offstate" "state1" "state2" "state3" This is where im stuck. What do i do next?