4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 13, 2013 1:44 AM by sjpt

recieving error message: Error getting license Error E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIM

sherck84

I finally made to the point where im ready to transfer my books but when i go into my account on google books and click download epub to transfer them to ADE it opens ADE and I get

Error getting license

Error E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIMIT_REACHED

the issue is that i have never used this thing before so i dont understand how it can be full or if that is even what it is referring to

• 1. Re: recieving error message: Error getting license Error E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIM
          kierandsmith79

I am having exactly the same issue. Never downloaded a Google ebook before and now getting the same error message using ADE v 2.0:

Error getting License. License Server Communication Problem:

E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIMIT_REACHED

Any help or advice greatly appreciated, as 4 days later Google's customer support email is still to reply. Great customer service!!

• 2. Re: recieving error message: Error getting license Error E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIM
            Frustrated in AZ Level 4

This is a wierd one.  The messages are telling you two different things.

The first relates to the Adobe server and is usually caused by some

settings in Windows that block communications with the Adobe site.  You

should be able to do some searching on the forum and find out how others

have resolved this.

The second one says you've reached your Google device limit - which won't

be an Adobe issue, although Adobe also has a similar message.  I don't know

what to tell you - this is the first time I've heard of this message.

Sorry!

============

• 3. Re: recieving error message: Error getting license Error E_GOOGLE_DEVICE_LIM
              RiRam