5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 22, 2011 1:54 AM by holbrookp

Help with Adobe Content

ArmandJT314

I have installed Adobe Premiere by purchasing it and downloading it from Adobe's web site.  I also downloaded all the content the same way, but everytime I start or go back to a project i get this message, "A reduced set of content (instant movie, themes, title and menu templates, etc.) has been installed".  And it ask if I want to install the full content by inserting DVD or down loading.  I have downloaded this , but how do I know if has fully installed or the content?  Do I just click do not show me this again?  I think I have it completely installed, but I am not 100% sure.  Can anyone help.  I am just trying to create some video slide showes, I am not an expeirce programmer.

• 1. Re: Help with Adobe Content
          nealeh Level 5

Just downloading does not make them available. What you downloaded are executable files that will install the content.

After downloading them you need to double-click each one to actually start the installation.

Cheers,
          --
          Neale
          Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children

• 2. Re: Help with Adobe Content
            ArmandJT314 Level 1

I did exactly that and it seemed to install probably, but I still receive the message.  Only thing I different was I downloaded the "Content All" exp. file.

• 3. Re: Help with Adobe Content
              holbrookp