7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 15, 2011 9:25 AM by the_wine_snob

movie on screen during edit

caseywilson@verizon.net

Hello,

CS-4 PreE9   Confession: I'm totally new with PreE ---treat me nice, please

I seem to have tripped a switch someplace that prevents me from seeing the moving video on the screen while I'm editing or playing back. All I see are stills. If I click on the screen the image jumps to where ever the ???(indes/timing) bar has advanced to. Sound seems to track. I tried doing the Ctrl+Shift+Alt during startup to reset all defaults. That doesn't seem to help or do anything.

Regards,

Casey

• 1. Re: movie on screen during edit
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Are you in Sceneline mode? Click on the tab along the top of the timeline to switch back to Timeline mode.

• 2. Re: movie on screen during edit
            caseywilson@verizon.net Level 1

Thanks for the hint, Steve. Switched to Timeline with no success.

• 3. Re: movie on screen during edit

Then you're going to have to do a better job describing your situation, Casey. It's not clear what you're describing.

Meantime, are there red lines above the video clips on your timeline? If so, you need to press Enter to render the timeline. Once the timeline is rendered, those red lines will turn green and your video should play more smoothly.

If you're continually seeing red lines above the clips on your timeline, your project is not set up properly to work with your current video.

• 4. Re: movie on screen during edit
                the_wine_snob Level 9

Casey,

Can you post a screen-cap of the PrE GUI (Graphical User Interface), and perhaps annotate what you are missing?

Sometimes, a picture IS worth 1000 words.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 5. Re: movie on screen during edit
                  caseywilson@verizon.net Level 1