6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2006 4:44 PM by likn

alberthd@live.com
      I am totally new to Flex is there a good book, video tutorial, step by step guide to help me. I check the book that is on the adobe store by Steven Webster and Alistair McLeod but before I buy I did my own search in other places for ratings and comments and the comments are no good at all. Is there anything that can keep me busy learning and practicing.

Thank you.
        • 1. Re: Newbie
          Level 7
          Kovnat escribi�:
          > I am totally new to Flex is there a good book, video tutorial, step by step
          > guide to help me. I check the book that is on the adobe store by Steven
          > Webster and Alistair McLeod but before I buy I did my own search in other
          > places for ratings and comments and the comments are no good at all. Is there
          > anything that can keep me busy learning and practicing.
          >
          > Thank you.
          >
          >
          I think Adobe manuals and tutorials are good, but forums and blogs are a
          must view every day.

• 2. Re: Newbie
            alberthd@live.com Level 1
            I think Adobe manuals and tutorials are good, but forums and blogs are a
            must view every day.
            I understand that part, but someone in school told me that I need to have knowledge on ActionScript Language to be able to use Flex because is needed.

• 3. Re: Newbie
              Level 7
              Kovnat escribi�:
              > I think Adobe manuals and tutorials are good, but forums and blogs are a
              > must view every day.
              > I understand that part, but someone in school told me that I need to have
              > knowledge on ActionScript Language to be able to use Flex because is needed.
              >
              >
              >
              >
              Well, i did never used Flash and never write a line of ActionScript i'm