5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 26, 2011 3:18 PM by UnavaailablelScreenName

No Audio/Out of Sync Audio When Rendering

UnavaailablelScreenName

well, I'm totally new to after effects, got it about a month ago with the Production Premium bundle. But now I have a problem. I've been working on this video for a while, and everything was working smooth and perfect without any hitches, that is until I finished and rrendered the video. Under the default .AVI it has no audio, then I clicked the audio check box and the video was completely lagging, skipping peices of audio and video abd then freezing for some time. Then I tried Windows Media file, it was in sync, but the quality was terrible, comparable to 240p, as well as eventually losing all video half way through. Then I tried a Quicktime.mov, all it gave me was audio. Not even black screen for video, it just came up under the audio player. So, then I thought the problem was just after effects, and I tried it with the Media Encoder, but to no avail. Same goes for Premier Pro.

I'm running my software on an Acer Aspire Laptop, only 2 months old, windows 7, 64-bit, 4 Gigs of RAM (when rendering says at most 72% is used), Intel i5-2430M 2.4Ghz processor, 500Gb harddrive, Turbo Boost up to 3.0GHz, etc etc.

Filmed with my iPhone 4, mixed in with a music file, plus an animated title comp, and some photoshop and JPEG files. Audio also from the iphone.

And while we're talking about some audio problems, I tried filming with a Samsung Memory Camcorder or whatever it's called, when I imported it into Premier and After Effects the audio would stop and get out of sync and continue at random points of time. I sort of fixed it by converting the video to .AVI with media encoder, but then the video doesn't fit the project window.

• 1. Re: No Audio/Out of Sync Audio When Rendering
          zikade Level 2