I use Contribute CS5 on large static site. Recently I removed access to certian folders for aparticular user who no longer needed access to them. The user, howver, still has access to those folders. Am I wrong in assuming that changes I make to user role settings are centrally updated? Do I need to issue a new key to the user?
Alos all users on our site have the ability to delete files set in the user options yet no-one including adminstartors is able to delete any files. This doesn't make for easy hoeskeeping? Are we doing something from or is there a glitch.
Answer to the first question: No need to send new conection key. Ask users to remove the connection and reconnect once.
For the second one, please check in the server side where any user is having the permission to delete the files.
Hope this solves your problem.