3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2012 7:44 AM by Heeschi

Upgrading Flex from 3.2 to 4.5 - Errors and Warnings

kkudiksx Level 1

I've inherited a large codebase written primarily in Flex 3.2 using Parsley and Cairngorm.

The entire build process is done through maven using FlexMojos.

I'm relatively new to Flex and I've been told to upgrade Flex from 3.2 to the latest 4.5.1 version.

While I have made a good progress, I have run into some errors that are beyond my understanding or Google search has not been able to help.

Things I have done:

1. Changed all namespaces to mxml 2009 and fx.
      2. Put all non-visual components in fx:declarations.
      3. Added namespaces in my stylesheet
      4. Upgraded version of FlexMojos to 3.9 - not 4 because there isn't a stable version yet
      5. Upgrade all cairngorm dependencies to the Flex 4 dependencies, although keeping the same versions.
      6. Exclusively declared that the theme I want to use in the compiler settings is halo.swc
      7. Fixed a lot of compilation warnings and errors which were trivial.

Things I don't know how to fix:

While compiling, I get a lot of warnings with regards to CSS. An example of warning I get is the following:

[WARNING] C:\repo\com\adobe\flex\framework\framework\4.0.0.14159\framework-4.0.0.14159.swc$defaults .css:[487,-1] The style 'dropShadowVisible' is only supported by type 'mx.controls.List' with the theme(s) 'spark'.

For a start, I'm not using 4.0.014159, although something's telling me that the dependency is being pulled through a Cairngorm library such as validation or module. If so, any solutions to that?

Additional warnings I get which I don't understand how to fix are the following: