8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2011 7:43 AM by the_wine_snob

Premiere Elements 9 - automation?

emilarah

Hi to all.

I am quite new to Premiere and working on a project for a journalist company. Because saving time is so important to them, I was curious to know if a sort of Premiere automation exists.

Once the journalist has decided all the content to put in the daily news edition, whoever is in charge of creating it with Premiere must have the chance of doing it in less time possible. I have created for this purpose a template that contains the "news headers", with title and subtitle, with graphics. What i would like to do is to let them have the right titles already in, and the content folder ready to use. Is this possible?

I hope I made myself clear

Thank you for any replies

Emily

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 9 - automation?
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

There is no way to have the program automatically generate custom news headers, Emily. Sorry.

I'm also not sure if you can create templates with the headers already in and then just drop editing video into them. At least there's no direct way to do this.

Are you aware of any editing software that does this?

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Premiere Elements 9 - automation?
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Emily,

PrPro allows for multiple Sequences (think about mini-Projects all in one master Project), and I use several pre-edited "templates" to speed some things up. However, this is far short of "automation," and nothing is generated automatically.

You might get a bit closer with Adobe After Effects, as it allows for Scripting, and also Expressions. Still, it might not take things to the level that you are seeking.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Premiere Elements 9 - automation?
              emilarah Level 1

Thank you for your super fast replies!

Pitty for automation, it would have been brillant! They'll just have to right them in then.